Certification committee

EFA's certification committee is responsible for assessing and accrediting applications for certified qualifications.The committee is also responsible for reviewing the certification framework to ensure that it reflects the developments and competencies required of fundraisers, reflecting the increased importance of digital channels and other innovations in the field.

Committee members

Charlotte Rydh (Committee Chair), Swedish Fundraising Council, Sweden

Dr Beth Breeze, Centre for Philanthropy University of Kent, UK

Andrea Caracciolo di Feroleto, ASSIF, Italy

Glenys Garth-Thornton, Institute of Fundraising, UK

Becky Gilbert, Deutscher Fundraising Verband, Germany

Prof Valerio Melandri, University of Bologna, Italy