Our board

EFA’s Board members work on a voluntary basis, guiding the day-to-day activity of the organisation. We are immensely grateful for their support and direction. The EFA Board is made up as follows:


Registered Office:
James Wattstraat 100
NL-1097 DM Amsterdam

EFA is registered at the Netherlands Chamber of Commerce
reg. no. 34212817.

Executive Officer Denise Dawes denise.dawes@efa-net.eu

For media enquiries please contact news@efa-net.eu

Past Presidents

We are immensely grateful to our past presidents who have all shaped EFA and supported its development and strengthened the wider European fundraising community:

  • Founding President, John F. Gray, UK
  • Founding Honorary Secretary, David Ford, UK
  • President 2004 – 2008, Marita Haibach, Germany
  • President 2008 – 2010, Lindsay Boswell, UK
  • President 2010 - 2012, Mette Grovermann, Denmark
  • President 2013 - 2016, Günther Lutschinger, Austria
  • President 2016 - 2019, Gosse Bosma, Netherlands
  • President 2019 - 2021, Eduard Marček, Slovakia